The Six Service Standards

The Six Service Standards

Our Voice Our Choice operates under the 6 service standards:



The service promotes individual rights to freedom of expression, self-determination and decision making and actively prevents abuse, harm, neglect and violence.


2.Participation and Inclusion:


The service works with individuals and families, friends and carers to promote opportunities for meaningful participation and active inclusion in society.


3.Individual Outcomes:


Services and supports are assessed, planned, delivered and reviewed to build on individual strengths and enable individuals to reach their goals.


4.Feedback and Complaints:


Regular feedback is sought and used to inform individual and organisation wide service reviews and improvement.


5.Service Access:


The service manages access, commencement and leaving a service in a transparent, fair, equal and responsive way.


6.Service Management:


The service has effective and accountable service management and leadership to maximise outcomes for individuals.


The full standards may be found here:

Our Voice Our Choice Pty Ltd

ACN 617 783 463

A registered NDIS provider